Stay Vigilant
Stay Vigilant Podcast
So what next?
9
0:00
-32:49

So what next?

This week I speak to a good friend and market veteran to discuss what we might see happen in the markets
9

I want to try something different and do a podcast on this blog. I know people like to consume information in different ways and the other podcasts I have been a part of, as a host or as a guest, tend to be pretty well-received.

I was lucky to be joined by a good friend and long-time market observer, Jerry McNulty, who shares with us his way of thinking about the world, some of which I agree with and some I may not. However, that is how we keep biases from creeping into the investment process, by challenging our own views. Otherwise, cognitive dissonance creeps in.

If you enjoy podcasts, a fellow Substacker Johan Eklund from the Piggy Back blog did a terrific analysis and breakdown of dozens of market/finance/investing podcasts. You can read it here. Johan is a value-investing afficianado and I think you will like his Substack.

If you like my podcasts (which Johan also reviews), you can find them under the CFA Society Chicago banner under the name Investment Exchange Forum on any podcast app like Apple, Spotify or Google. You can also find them on the CFA Chicago website here.

Please let me know in the comments if you like this format and want to see more of it. As always, if you like this, please subscribe if you have not already, and please share with your friends. My goal is to help as many people as I can especially in these uncertain times.

Stay Vigilant

Share Stay Vigilant

9 Comments
Stay Vigilant
Stay Vigilant Podcast
Demystifying Finance & Markets