Playback speed
undefinedx
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
3

The macro that matters

I had a discussion this week on what the markets are pricing, and what that means for risk-taking
3
Transcript

No transcript...

It has been a couple of months since I did a Macro Matters podcast for the CFA Society Chicago. Life has been busy and I have been doing a different podcast series for them on the private credit industry. These podcasts are all available at the website www.cfachicago.org or on any podcast app you have under CFA Society Chicago.

In lieu of a write-up this week, I thought I would share the video version of the podcast as it goes through what I am currently watching and what I am currently worried about. Don’t count me among those that think the jobs number on Friday is convincing evidence of a soft landing. In fact, I think it raises the odds that the FOMC might hike one more time this coming week. We will know more after the CPI data, but I think there is more risk to this FOMC meeting than the market is pricing in.

Hope you enjoy the video. As always …

Stay Vigilant

3 Comments
Stay Vigilant
Stay Vigilant Podcast
Demystifying Finance & Markets
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Richard Excell